1-1 Tutorial

The tutorial this afternoon helped me to start thinking about the construction of my final piece.

IMG_5405

I have foreseen some of these problems that I will encounter in making the piece. Since I have now established the designs and surface textures, I just need to connect them together as one piece, and I need to test this so that nothing is an unpleasant surprise in the last week of FMP. I have also realised that 16 samples is a little unrealistic, and even though it is important to create samples, the attention needs to be spread and I need to finalise the working mechanism of it. So I may narrow down the samples to 8, and continue onto the fingernails and moving fingers within the time we have left.

I will also need to look on eBay for a head mannequin, or any other props so that everything is ready for presenting in the exhibition.

Leave a Reply

